Lifestyles of the Broke and Infamous

It’s summer break again and I’m back in Whitby for the time being. For some reason I thought this summer might be a little different, but after 24 hours I soon realized what drove me to start this blog in the first place.. There’s nothing to do here!

In addition to that, you’d be surprised how many people still ask me if my blog is going to be updated this summer. I guess my 400+ readers of 2 summers ago still haven’t forgotten about me, and I’m going to have to figure out how to get every last one of you back ’cause we’ve got some srs bsns to discuss!

Still broke, still not famous…

6 Responses to “Lifestyles of the Broke and Infamous”

  1. Thalia Says:

    Whitby is not that bad. it’s not like we’re in the middle of no where with tumbleweed rolling down the street lol. There’s stuff do to here lol….not as good as Toronto… but still… maybe YOU should come out more 😛 ha ah.

  2. shammieg Says:

    You sure about that?

  3. Yes- AMC or rent a movie, get fu*Ked up with friends, or just invite friends over, read, internet, video games, TV, Starburger lol, try one of the millions of restaurants, go shopping, go play basketball soccer or another sport, go swimming, go jogging, volunteer, chill at the lake etc. I’ll agree the clubs are shit lol….but its not always the places you go its the people you go with. All I am saying is that Whitby isn’t that bad..Yes it can get boring…But it is what a person makes it. There are some places in the world that are remote where you actually can’t do much but survive. At least Whitby is not remote lol.

  4. Normandy Says:

    Shom I think YOU are the problem… ahahaha. YOU’RE bored and YOU don’t have a job …. lol. It’s okay though, you will eventually find something to do. LOL

  5. AMBITIOUS BLACK Says:

    Thalia is loving the entertainment district in whitby! too bad all i hear from 11AM-4AM is *crickets…crickets*

    • Love is a strong word lol. I wouldn’t say that i love the entertainment in Whitby lol. It’s ok when you make it fun. I personally like living in a quiet town and traveling when i want more action. I agree that Whitby can be really boring sometimes; but, Shomar’s statement was that there is NOTHING to do here. So i was just trying to make a point that there are some stuff to do here….I don’t do everything i listed tho ha ha.

Leave a Reply

